Follow us on Facebook Find us on Pinterest Forest School Shop Forest School Shop

FSC guide to animals on Schedule 9 of the Wildlife and Countryside Act

£3.99 Inc VAT
(Approx $4.9971)
Out Of Stock Out Of Stock
Earn Oaks Points when you buy this item!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee


Produced in partnership with RSPCA and Natural England as a compact reference source for people working with wildlife, this fold-out chart features all the animals listed on Schedule 9 of the 1981 Wildlife and Countryside Act, i.e. animals which it an offence to release into the wild in the UK.

Note that animals are listed in Schedule 9 of the 1981 Act

Either to reduce the threat to native species, agriculture or forestry (such as the grey squirrel, signal crayfish and zander)
or to prevent unauthorised releases in unsuitable habitats (such as the barn owl)
The full colour images are supported with text-based information on identification, current distribution and reason for listing on Schedule 9. Guidance is also given on sources of further legal information.

This chart is part of the FSC's range of fold-out charts, designed to help users identify of a wide range of plants and animals. Each chart is laminated to make it shower-proof and robust for use outdoors. Clear colour illustrations and text by experts in the subject make these valuable resources for all age groups.

  • Charts (folded) are approx 16.5cm x 24.5cm



There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Share Now
& get oaks points